FASA Board of Directors

FASA Executive Officers: 2016-2017
President
Kirstie Gabaldon
Sebastian Middle School
St. Johns County
(904) 547-3840
President-Elect
Bill Lee
Washington County Schools
(850) 638-6222
bill.lee@wcsdschools.com
@billlee53
Past President
Mark Shanoff
Edgewater High School
Orange County
(407) 835-4900
mark.shanoff@ocps.net
@markshanoff

 

Florida Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals (FAEMSP)
President
Peggy Kring
Moseley Elementary
Putnam County
(904) 382-5273
mpkring@aol.com
President-Elect
Janet Knott
Retired Principal
Duval County
(904) 422-0806
janetknott8618@att.net
Past President
Sandi Bisceglia
Co-Director
Int'l Network of Principals' Centers
(305) 393-0236
sandibisceglia@aol.com

 

Florida Association of Secondary School Principals (FASSP)
President
Brent Brummet
Ransom Middle School
Escambia County
(850) 937-2220
bbrummet@escambia.k12.fl.us
President-elect
Mark Shanoff
Edgewater High School
Orange County
(407) 835-4900
mark.shanoff@ocps.net
@markshanoff
Past President
David Sigurnjak
Avalon Middle School
Santa Rosa County
850-983-5540
sigurnjakd@mail.santarosa.k12.fl.us
@dsigsurf1

 

Florida Assistant Principals Association (FAPA)
President
Melanie Hammer
Douglas Anderson School of the Arts
Duval County
904-346-5620 ext. 236
hammerm@duvalschools.org

President-Elect
Patrick Sauer
Glades Middle School
Broward County
(754) 323-4600
patrick.sauer@browardschools.com

 

Past President
Donna Harrison
Teague Middle School
Seminole County
407-320-1564
donna_harrison@scps.k12.fl.us

 

 

Florida Association of Instructional Supervisors & Administrators (FAISA)
President
Gillian Gregory
Director, Teaching, Research/Eval
Leon County
850-487-7833
gregoryg@leonschools.net
President-Elect
Karen Clarke
Asst. Supt, Curriculum & Instruction
Alachua County
(352) 955-7444
clarkekd@gm.sbac.edu
Past President
Diane Gullett
Exe Area Director, PD
Orange County Schools
407-317-3200 ext 2002700
diane.gullett@ocps.net

 

Florida Support Administrators Association (FSAA)
President
Brennan Asplen
Associate Superintedent, HR
St. Johns County
(904) 547-7601
brennan.asplen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
President-Elect
Marianne Lorentzen
Executive Dir. of SUNSPRA
Manatee County

marianne@consultmarianne.com
@consultMarianne
Past President
Jamie Meeks
Coord. Safety/Emerg Mgmt
Leon County
850-487-7181
meeksj@leonschools.net
@JamieMeeksj

 

Florida Association of District School Superintendents (FADSS)
President
Malcolm Thomas
Superintendent
Pensacola, FL 32505
(850) 469-6130
mthomas@escambia.k12.fl.us
President-Elect
Robert Runcie
Superintendent
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(754) 321-2600
r.r@browardschools.com

 

Vice President
Rick Shirley
Superintendent
Sumter County
352-793-2315 Ext. 50208
richard.shirley@sumter.k12.fl.us

 

FASA Region Directors
Northwest
John Spolski
Ft Walton Beach High School
Okaloosa County
850-833-3300
spolskij@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
@spolskij
Northeast
Janet Knott
Retired Principal
Duval County
(904) 422-0806
janetknott8618@att.net

Central
Allen Shirley
South Sumter Middle School
Sumter County
(352) 793-2232
allen.shirley@sumter.k12.fl.us

 

South
Steve Frazier
Silver Trail Middle School
Broward County
754-323-4300
stevefrazier@browardschools.com
@Principal_STMS

 

Florida Association of Professors of Educational Leadership (FAPEL)
President
Valerie Storey
Associate Professor
Univ. of Central Florida
(615) 424-1252
valerie.storey@ucf.edu

 

 

FASA BUSINESS ALLIANCE PARTNERS