FASA Board of Directors

FASA Executive Officers: 2017-2018
President
Bill Lee
Washington County Schools
(850) 638-6222
bill.lee@wcsdschools.com
@billlee53

President - Elect
Al DeJesus
Orange Park Jr. High
Orange County
(904) 278-2000

adejesus@oneclay.net

Past President
Kirstie Gabaldon
Switzerland Point Middle School
St. Johns County
(904) 547-8650

 

Florida Association of Elementary & Middle School Principals (FAEMSP)
President
Janet Knott
Retired Principal
Duval County
(904) 422-0806
President-Elect
Seth Daub
Catalina Elementary
Orange County
(407) 245-1735
Past President
Peggy Kring
Moseley Elementary
Putnam County
(904) 382-5273

 

Florida Association of Secondary School Principals (FASSP)
President
Mark Shanoff
Edgewater High School
Orange County
(407) 835-4900
mark.shanoff@ocps.net
@markshanoff
President-elect
Joe Burgess
Chiles High School
Leon County
(850) 488-1756
Past President
Brent Brummet
Ransom Middle School
Escambia County
(850) 937-2220
bbrummet@escambia.k12.fl.us

 

Florida Assistant Principals Association (FAPA)
President
Patrick Sauer
Pompano Beach Middle School
Broward County
(754) 322-4200
patrick.sauer@browardschools.com
President-Elect
Eric Basilo
Rock Lake Middle School
Seminole County

Past President
VACANT

 

 

Florida Association of Instructional Supervisors & Administrators (FAISA)
President
Karen Clarke
Supterintendent
Alachua County
(352) 955-7444
clarkekd@gm.sbac.edu
President-Elect
VACANT
Past President
Gillian Gregory
Director, Teaching, Research/Eval
Leon County
850-487-7833
gregoryg@leonschools.net

 

Florida Support Administrators Association (FSAA)
President
Brennan Asplen
Associate Superintedent, HR
St. Johns County
(904) 547-7601
brennan.asplen@stjohns.k12.fl.us
President-Elect
Marianne Lorentzen
Executive Dir. of SUNSPRA
Manatee County

marianne@consultmarianne.com
@consultMarianne
Past President
Jamie Meeks

Leon County
850-487-7181
meeksj@leonschools.net
@JamieMeeksj

 

Florida Association of District School Superintendents (FADSS)
President
Robert Runcie
Superintendent
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
(754) 321-2600
r.r@browardschools.com
President-Elect
Rick Shirley
Superintendent
Sumter County
352-793-2315 Ext. 50208
richard.shirley@sumter.k12.fl.us

 

Vice President
Kurt Browning
Superintendent
Pasco County
813- 794-2000

 

FASA Region Directors
Northwest
John Spolski
Ft Walton Beach High School
Okaloosa County
850-833-3300
spolskij@mail.okaloosa.k12.fl.us
@spolskij

Northeast
Kyle Dresback
Associate Superintendent
St. Johns County
(904) 547-8300
kyle.dresback@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Central
Allen Shirley
South Sumter Middle School
Sumter County
(352) 793-2232
allen.shirley@sumter.k12.fl.us

 

South
Steve Frazier
Silver Trail Middle School
Broward County
754-323-4300
stevefrazier@browardschools.com
@Principal_STMS

 

Florida Association of Professors of Educational Leadership (FAPEL)
President
Valerie Storey
Associate Professor
Univ. of Central Florida
(615) 424-1252
valerie.storey@ucf.edu

 

 
 
 
 
 

FASA BUSINESS ALLIANCE PARTNERS